My Review of Rick Campbell’s Ice Station Nautlius

24921016If you like fast-paced political thrillers then Rick Campbell’s newest installment in the Trident Deception Series, Ice Station Nautilus is for you. I read and reviewed the first book in the series, The Trident Deception two years ago and loved it and when I was able to request and review Ice Station Nautilus I was looking forward to another edgy thriller in which the world was at stake. I was not disappointed.

Set in the frozen wasteland of the Arctic Ice Cap, the crew of the USS North Dakota (the newest American fast attack submarine) moves in to trail the newest Russian ballistic submarine Yury Dolgoruky on her maiden voyage but a collision between the two subs sets in motion a chain of events above and below the surface as both nations rush to save the subs and get their secrets, especially one that threatens one nation’s security.

Campbell, who is a former submariner, weaves together a great story line, colorful characters, and interesting technical material to create another thriller that I really enjoyed.

I gave Ice Station Nautilus a 5-Star review on Goodreads.

Note: I received a galley copy of this book from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review.

 

One thought on “My Review of Rick Campbell’s Ice Station Nautlius”

Leave a Reply

