On the Book Table and the Kindle

It is hard to believe that February is gone and we are in the third month of 2016. The book table and the Kindle has been busy since the beginning of this year and I still have a long list of books on my actual and electronic TBR pile.

My last post on this topic includes a list of books I am slowly chipping away at due to the season of Lent and a slowing down of reading my TBR pile and a bit more of a focus on Lenten reading. But I am getting back up to speed and plan to publish several reviews next month.

There are only two additions to the Book Table and the Kindle to note in this edition of On the Book Table and the Kindle.

 

On the Book Table is…

26266679Stephen Mansfield’s Ask the Question: Why We Must Demand Religious Clarity from Our Presidential Candidates. (Baker Books 2016)

Having read and reviewed Mansfield’s The Search for God and Guinness: A Biography of the Beer That Changed the World and Lincoln’s Battle With God: A President’s Struggle with Faith And What it Meant for America, I am looking forward to a great book as Mansfield lays out reasons why faith matters in American life and politics.

My copy is from the Baker Book Bloggers program where in exchange for a copy, I write an honest review of the book.

 

while on the Kindle is…

26371025Laura McNeill’s Sister Dear (Thomas Nelson, 2016).

When I read McNeill’s novel Center of Gravity last year, I was drawn in and read it over the course of two days. I am looking forward to this book!

This book is an e-galley copy from the publisher via Net Galley that I receive in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

See you behind the page!

And don’t forget tomorrow is Read Across American Day!

2 thoughts on “On the Book Table and the Kindle

  1. I will have to take a look at both books by McNeill. Thanks for the information! Good luck with your review, and may the rest of the Lenten season be meaningful for you.

Leave a Reply

