Daily Prompt: Reason to Believe – Grace!

Good Monday morning!

Today’s Daily Prompt asks

In Reason to Believe, Bruce Springsteen sings, “At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe.” What’s your reason to believe?

My reason to believe is grace.

And yes God’s grace. His grace has helped me in so many different ways down through the years.

God’s grace has sustained me during periods of life when life was not pleasant and when I needed to face the reality of some very bad choices.

God’s grace has sustained me when the issue of infertility came up and surgery was required.

God’s grace has sustained me when answers I ask for, demanded even, of God, of others, of life were ‘No’ or never came.

God’s grace has also reminded me of not just blessings but failure and that both are not permanent and are often avenues of His grace.

When I lay my head on my pillow at night, I am reminded of God’s grace.

It gives me reason to keep believing as friends and acquaintances who are part of a 12 Step community say,

“Came to believe that a power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity.”

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Reason to Believe – Grace!

Leave a Reply

