My Reader Gets A Breather and My Writer Gets a Workout!

Good Sunday afternoon everyone!

With my 2016 reading well underway, it is time to let my reader take a breather (though I will still be reading) and give my writer a workout.

My writer has taken a breather since participating in the recent NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) event back in November. Writing over fifty thousand words in less than 30 days took a toll on my writer.

So this week I will be doing a daily writing post using one of two WordPress sources: their Daily Prompt or their 365 Days of Writing Prompts. I also plan to get back into writing with a wonderful group of writers who participate in the weekly writing event known as Friday Fictioneers led by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Friday Fictioneers is flash fiction and is fun to do.

A photo prompt is given and you develop a story of 100 words or less based on what you see in that photo. It has been way too long since I last did this. This will appear on either Thursday or Friday.

This will also give me some warm up for the April A to Z Writing Challenge which I have participated in the past two years. This is a great daily writing exercise which goes through alphabet and requires you to write Monday through Saturday using the letter for that day.

I start writing tomorrow, Monday and will go through Friday.

My normal posts will return next week.

Leave a Reply

