Daily Prompt: Where were you… at the Stroke of Midnight

Well, it is 2016 and to get into the discipline of more frequent writing this year, I am going to include several Daily Prompts each week and why not start on January 1?!

Today’s Daily Prompt asks:

Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?

I was home with my wife (and cat). Our two sons were at a party.

We watched the ball drop at Times Square and then we went to bed.

Thrilling, right?

To be honest, for some reason I like to be at home on New Year’s Eve and in bed as soon after midnight as possible. I don’t know why but I do.

I have been to parties and even hosted a few (primarily teenagers) but I am perfectly content being at home… reading a book or writing.

 

Happy 2016 everyone!

 

Published by:

Jim Kane

I am a hubby to my wife of over 30 years, dad to two university students, caregiver to his mom, a minister, cat dad to Hanna who we adopted from our local animal shelter, a life-long aviation fan, and a reader and blogger. I began this blog in 2008 and post my book reviews, messages to my congregation, prayers, and other things as well. Thank you for stopping by!

Categories Daily PromptTags , 10 Comments

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Where were you… at the Stroke of Midnight”

  1. Nothing wrong with being comfortable for the start of the year – i’ve never been one for going out… the prices are ridiculous and everyoen’s all forced cheerful with strangers and enemies… nah, I’ll start as I mean to go on! 🙂
    Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

