The Adventures of Jon and Dan! My A to Z 2015 Theme Reveal

When my youngest son, who is now 17, was born, I began to tell stories to my oldest son, now 19, as part of the bedtime routine. I did so for two reasons: 1. To get them settled down and ready for bed. 2. To have time with them at the end of the day.

I also used them as the main characters in the stories!

I cannot remember how long I did them, several at least, but I did them long enough that the memory of them is still with, at least, me!

So for this year’s A to Z Challenge, I am going to be re-creating those stories though I cannot remember the details except for a few because I composed them as I said them!

What I am looking to do is to be as descriptive as possible within 250 words.

Hope you will read my daily contributions and give me feed back!

I am also looking forward to reading others A to Z contributions as well!

Published by:

Jim Kane

I am a hubby to my wife of over 30 years, dad to two university students, caregiver to his mom, a minister, cat dad to Hanna who we adopted from our local animal shelter, a life-long aviation fan, and a reader and blogger. I began this blog in 2008 and post my book reviews, messages to my congregation, prayers, and other things as well. Thank you for stopping by!

Categories 2015 AtoZ Writing ChallengeTags 14 Comments

14 thoughts on “The Adventures of Jon and Dan! My A to Z 2015 Theme Reveal”

  1. 250 words?? Opps, I think I over wrote.. was there really a limit?
    Ooooh I am SO BAD with word limits.. I’ll be back to read your daily postings though.. I’ve done my first since it’s April 1st in Australia.. but I fear it’s too long now LOL

    Fellow A-Z blogger
    Kim in Australia

    1. No there are no word limits Kim. This is my limit since I am working on stories that feature kids. Congrats on your first post! I will head over and read it! Happy April 1st!

  2. What a great theme! Such a great way to kill two birds with one stone so-to-speak, blogging/writing while at the same time capturing these meaningful stories. I look forward to following you along the way next month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

