My Review of Jane Lebak’s Seven Archangels: An Arrow in Flight

23524845GABRIEL… another  fallen angel?

Perhaps. Could be.

Author Jane Lebak again takes us into the heavenly realms and earthly reality in Seven Archangels: An Arrow in Flight. But there is more to this collection of short stories than Gabriel’s year long banishment from heaven which dominates this wonderful book.

Published by  Philangeus Press, An Arrow in Flight provides the reader with both a peek (albeit  fictionalized) into the heavenly realms as we read about the challenges faced by the seven archangels and an opportunity to reflect on the human condition as we journey alongside Gabriel who faces direct confrontations with Satan as well as his struggles within a human body.

At first, I had trouble following the story line as it changed from one archangel’s story to another. But when it got to Gabriel’s story, I was hooked. Having read and reviewed Lebak’s The Wrong Enemy, I was expecting something good to read and process. I was not disappointed.

I enjoyed An Arrow in Flight and I give it a “great” reading rating.

Note: I was given an e-book copy of this book by author in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a Reply

