Avant Garde Experiences: The Daily Post

Today’s Daily Post asks

From your musical tastes to your political views, were you ever way ahead of the rest of us, adopting the new and the emerging before everyone else?

When it comes to Social Media, an unqualified “Yes” is the answer! And this is true especially when I compare my early adopting against my peer group (now in the later fifties!) I experienced Facebook for the first time in 2007 via an invite to a philanthropic effort in which I was reviewing grants for the effort. Then there is Twitter. I believe it was an article in Wired magazine that led me to log on to Twitter for the first time in late 2009. And just recently joined Ello, which is a cross between Tumblr as to its design (which I really like) and Twitter with its brevity. Joining came through an invite. And from the technological side, I was gifted with a first generation iPad six months after it came out. But while I have been way ahead in some things, I have yet to own a smartphone!

The Geekipedia supplement
The Geekipedia supplement (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
3 thoughts on “Avant Garde Experiences: The Daily Post

    1. I burned out on FB after about 4 years and deleted my account. I missed the connections and a year later came back to FB. I am a Twitter person though.

Leave a Reply

