Am I a “Successful” Blogger? A 365 Writing Prompt

Today’s entry in the 365 Days of Writing Prompts is titled

Secret of success

What would it take for you to consider yourself a “successful blogger”? Is that something you strive for?

I have been privileged to be a part of the Word Press community for over six years with a blog (not this one) which has had visitors from probably 90 percent of the world and has had over fifty three thousand hits in that time.  I never thought that would happen when I started it back in 2008.

The response to this blog, officially started back in February of this year, has also been surprising. I am grateful for the feedback and follows here though I have not achieved my intention of posting on a daily basis.

So, as I reflect on my own Word Press experience, I consider myself a “gratefully successful” blogger. I have not strove for success (defined by number of followers, hits, likes, etc) but have tried to be inspirational and informative in my blogging.

Thanks to all my readers over the years on both blogs!

WordPress Administration
WordPress Administration (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

5 thoughts on “Am I a “Successful” Blogger? A 365 Writing Prompt

    1. I suppose so as well. But I tend to look at success a bit differently, I think.
      Thanks for your comment Andra!
      Have a great week!
      Regards
      Jim

    2. Of course it would help to be a bit more successful at actually giving the post suitable title! LOL Oh my goodness!
      Jim

Leave a Reply

