The Daily Post – Back to Life – Read or go ‘flying’

Today’s daily post theme is “After an especially long and exhausting drive or flight, a grueling week at work, or a mind-numbing exam period — what’s the one thing you do to feel human again?”

One thing that I do is pick up a book and start reading. (It sometimes does not stand me in good stead with my wife who is working to put everything away and begin laundry.) But having been the driver for many years on the trips, the mental and emotional drain of navigating traffic, road conditions, and weather has left me numb. (This has begun to change with my two boys doing some of the driving allowing me to nap in the back seat.)

Sometimes another thing I do is launch Flight Simulator on the computer. I find that such activity helps me to process other things while doing something I love.

And then sometimes, I simply lay down and take a power nap.

 

3 thoughts on “The Daily Post – Back to Life – Read or go ‘flying’

Leave a Reply

