The Daily Post: “Check your bags here…”

From the Word Press staff is this daily prompt 

We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

Six years ago I had the opportunity to leave my present position and take a new one in a university community. I had lived near that community over twenty years earlier and so I knew the area well.

But the status of the organization there was similar to what I had encountered when I came to my present organization then eight years earlier. There was a need for a re-visioning and re-purposing which is exhausting work. My emotional response was “no way.” I did not want to go through that again.

So I said “no.”

I did not regret it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

