The Wanderer: My Top Five Cities to Visit

A great daily post for today! 

With retirement on the somewhat distant horizon, I am hoping that my wife and I will one day be able to visit these five cities.

 

English: The skyline of Shanghai, China.
English: The skyline of Shanghai, China. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Shanghai

I would like to visit Shanghai when the Chinese Grand Prix is held  and tour the older part of the city which came alive to me in Nicole Mones recent novel Night in Shanghai 

English: Onion domes of Cathedral of the Annun...
English: Onion domes of Cathedral of the Annunciation, Moscow Kremlin, Russia. Built between 1484-1489. Français: Dômes en bulbe de la cathédrale de l’Annonciation, dans le Kremlin de Moscou, en Russie. La cathédrale a été édifiée entre 1484 et 1489. Српски / Srpski: Торњеви Благовјештанске саборне цркве (1484-89). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Moscow

The Onion Domes of the Kremlin plus the long history of Russia and this city beckon me to explore it and the GUM department store is on my shopping list!

Paris
Paris (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn (back soon, sorry for not commenting))

 Paris

It’s Paris. A river cruise down the River Seine. French pastry.

 

English: The Havana skyline
English: The Havana skyline (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Havana

The Harbor view and sample Cuban cooking which I have never had. Then there are those old American cars. One day.

 

Downtown Buenos Aires, from the Sheraton Hotel.
Downtown Buenos Aires, from the Sheraton Hotel. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Buenos Aires

I have always been interested in Argentina since my sixth grade social studies teacher introduced us. Find a good cafe, get the paper, and enjoy of a cup of coffee!

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “The Wanderer: My Top Five Cities to Visit

Leave a Reply

