Daily Prompt: “Get Out of My Way!”

What habit/act drives you crazy? How do you prevent it from happening?

 

Today’s Daily Prompt is a hot button topic for me and my answer was right there! in my conscious thought.

What drives me crazy are people who sit in the passing lane on the Interstate or other divided four lane roads and do not get in the slower lane to allow people to pass. I have never understood this habit as I was raised where it was illegal to do so and I was taught to stay in the right lane unless I have to pass. I also feel pressure from the drivers behind me to get out of their way which increases my frustration with the driver in front.

Quite frankly prayer and practicing patience while on the road are two major ways I am dealing with this.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: “Get Out of My Way!”

  1. Visiting from Twitter, saw you mention A-Z so thought I’d say hello. I’m participating too. Good luck with the challenge! Oh and slow drivers in the fast lane are a pet peeve of mine too : )

Leave a Reply

