What Will You Eat? – A 365 Writing Prompt

 

Good Sunday afternoon everyone! The snow is now melting away here in Indiana and signs of spring are peeking above the ground just outside my front door and front doors everywhere!

Today’s 365 Writing Prompt comes from the wonderful eBook 365 Days of Writing Prompts from the editors here at WordPress:

Five a day

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

I want to raise my hand and ask “Where is this Island, in the North Pacific or South Pacific?

Well, in either case the first item on my list is an unlimited supply of fresh water to drink. The body needs it!

 

 

The second item is coffee and a power coffee maker. I have to have my coffee in the morning!

 

Protein is needed on a daily basis and I think that plain yogurt is all that I need.

The third item are bananas. Vital source of several things like potassium.

 

The fourth item will be no surprise to people who know me. Dark chocolate.  The health benefits of dark chocolate, when done in moderation, are centered around antioxidants.

Not sure if they would allow me to have this as a food group but hey, I would ask! A good multi-vitamin.

Okay, what would you choose? Feedback welcome!

 

Leave a Reply

