Trading Spaces: A 365 Writing Prompt

September 26, 2009: Homeowner project
September 26, 2009: Homeowner project (Photo credit: Mr.Thomas)

 

 

 

One of the promises I made myself when I started this blog was that I was going to write something every day.  I am grateful for the all of the opportunities to do just that offered by WordPress including a marvelous eBook published by the editors at WordPress called,  365-days-of-writing-prompts that offers 365 writing prompts for each day of the year! Thank you!

So I decided to look up today’s prompt (March 29th) and here it is! Trading spaces: Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

I will soon be married to my wife for 31 years. We have tended to share responsibilities and so I have had some experience with “trading spaces” with her. But I will admit I have not truly traded spaces with her for a day and I am not sure that I would want to. Her energy level is high, much higher than mine, and I am not sure I could keep up her pace.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

