A Look Back at 2013 and A Look Ahead at 2014

Happy New year 2014
Happy New year 2014 (Photo credit: the past tends to disappear)

First of all Happy New Year to you!

I am grateful and thankful for much this year. I am grateful to God for His presence in my mother’s life earlier this year as she navigated a four month journey from illness to recovery and a return to normal life in a new place just five minutes from my family and I!

I am grateful for 30 years of marriage to my wife who is one of the most organized and task driven people I know. I am grateful for my two boys, who are using their gifts and abilities to serve God and their school in a variety of ways.

I am grateful to you, the readers of this blog, for stopping by and commenting on posts. And I very grateful for the group of people called Friday Fictioneers with whom I am enjoying the fun of flash fiction. Thank you all so very much!

It will be six years this coming May since I first started this blog, and as I enter 2014 I am expanding the amount of posting. Normally most of my posts will go live around 9 AM EDT New York Time (-5 UTC) except for my Sunday sermon post that will go live on Sunday afternoons.

My book reviews will generally go live on Tuesdays with some Thursdays as well. Hump Day prayers will continue to be on Wednesdays. Flash Fiction with the Friday Fictioneers will go live either on Thursday nights or Friday mornings. As for the weekly post, On the Book Table and Kindle, it will continue to go live on Mondays.

But a new addition for 2014, which will appear on some Mondays, is Music Mondays. I have discovered some wonderful music from two wonderful singers who are fellow bloggers as well as other wonderful music that I plan to share. So look for that twice a month.

Finally, I have added a Facebook page which will automatically update with a link to these posts. If you wish to ‘like’ that page, go here https://www.facebook.com/jimkanejr

Thanks again for a great 2013 and I look forward to blogging with you in 2014!

Leave a Reply

