Giving Thanks for the “Saints” in My Life

Christian Cross
Christian Cross (Photo credit: freefotouk)

Now, therefore, you are no longer strangers and foreigners, but fellow citizens with the saints and members of the household of God… Ephesians 2:19 (NKJV)

On this All Saints’ Day, I give thanks to God for the saints in my life. They are both men and women.

Some had advanced college degrees, other were high school graduates.

Others were mothers and housewives. Many worked in factories and with their hands. Others worked in advanced scientific laboratories.

They have been white and African-American.

Several helped me to understand and experience the power and purpose of prayer.

Others helped me to develop helpful methods in the vital practice of Bible study.

Still others taught be how to lead and manage in the community of faith.

They are my saints, my mentors of faith. Some of have gone on to be with the Lord, others are getting close to death, a few are still working and serving. But over the course of five and one-half decades of life, all of them have been influential in my faith development.

And I thank the Lord for all them! Amen and Amen.

Published by:

Jim Kane

I am a hubby to my wife of over 30 years, dad to two university students, caregiver to his mom, a minister, cat dad to Hanna who we adopted from our local animal shelter, a life-long aviation fan, and a reader and blogger. I began this blog in 2008 and post my book reviews, messages to my congregation, prayers, and other things as well. Thank you for stopping by!

Categories UncategorizedTags , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

