A Hump Day prayer for an aging parent

I give you thanks O God for my mother today.

She has walked a long journey these past four months that has set her world upside down and then right side up.

Thank you for being with her these past four months.

Now as she begins a new chapter in a new place today, grant her Your peace and joy.

I thank You for her faithfulness to You and Your faithfulness to her.

Grant me wisdom and patience as I help her in this season of life.

Amen

 

2 thoughts on “A Hump Day prayer for an aging parent”

Leave a Reply

