Daily Prompt: All About… Me and My Blogs!

Today’s daily prompt asked “Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.”

I have two blogs, the first (and oldest) blog is found at https://jimkane.wordpress.com and is titled “Le Padre Ver FireShot Screen Capture #005 - 'Le padre ver livre' - jimkane_wordpress_comLivre” which is a  French translation of “Pastor Book Worm!” It describes my love of reading and the Bible.  I started this blog on Word Press in 2008 after trying to determine what to blog about on another blogging platform. I switched to Word Press because I found it easy to use. I post my Sunday sermons and a Hump Day prayer and, from time to time, my ONE WORD reflection (usually on a Thursday.)

When I was engaged in my reading project of reading a bio or autobio of every American President (a nearly 30 year projected that I sped up after the historic 2008 election of President Obama ) I started writing my reviews of those books and posted three one year summary thoughts about the Presidency based on what I read since the previous summary. Then when I discovered that publishers would offer free advanced reading copies of books in exchange for reviews, my reading pace quickened.

In 2011, I decided to created, due to the increase in my reading and number of reviews, a FireShot Screen Capture #006 - '1 Man and His Books I If it were not for books, I would have not been able to visit the past, experience the present, and envision the future_' - 1manandhisbooks_wordpress_comseparate blog devoted to my book reviews and my love of books. When it came to naming it, the title ‘1 man and his books’ came to my mind and this is what it became. I started it on another platform but then the developers so changed it from the time I created an account to the time I started posting that I determined after a few months to bring to Word Press.

It has been fun and a very helpful outlet for me the past nearly five years and I hope to continue to blog for many years to come.

To those who have ‘liked’ my posts and have followed both of my blogs, I sincerely thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

