We all have faith in something or someone…

English: Cross, anchor, and heart for Faith, H...
English: Cross, anchor, and heart for Faith, Hope and Charity(=Love). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

We all have faith in something or someone but the question is “What and/or who?”

 

Faith is of great importance to me both personally and professionally. Personally because I choose to believe, and keep believing in a Triune God after having what can be called a “spiritual awakening” as an 8 year old child. Professionally I am an ordained clergyperson and have been a minister, pre-ordained and ordained, for over 25 years. In my current place of service I have been here over 12 years.

 

Faith is vital to me because it has been both a stabilizing influence during time of tumult and a progressive force when I have wanted to simply sit and begin to stagnate in it.

Interestingly enough, due to the conversation with a friend who was involved in several twelve step groups, I have found the 12 Steps of AA to be quite helpful on my journey of faith because I believe that a vital part of faith is to transform our character in a more divine, and interestingly enough, human shape.

 

Leave a Reply

