A Prayer of Gratitude

God I am grateful today.

I am grateful for life, health, mercy, grace, hope, peace, and Love.

I am grateful for You, who has forgiven me and changed me.

I am grateful for my wife and boys.

I am grateful for my extended family.

I am grateful for my friends, some of whom have been friends most all of my life.

I am grateful for the church I serve.

I am grateful for the health that I have.

I am grateful for those will read these words.

I am grateful that I can write these words.

I am grateful ‘in the midst of’ and ‘in spite of’

I am grateful for laughter, not at the expense of someone, but along side them

I grateful to be able to read and books to read.

I am grateful for this nation though I do not always agree with the road taken.

I am grateful this day.

I want to be grateful everyday.

Amen

Leave a Reply

