Hump Day Prayer: Praying Philippians 1:6

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns. Philippians 1:6 (NLT)

Father, I believe that it is certain that You, through Your Son Jesus Christ and through Your Holy Spirit, began a good work in me when I did not know it was happening. I praise You and thank You for this good work within me.

Often Father God, I have not recognized it at all. I have resisted it at times, but I am grateful that through Your gracious grace and love, You keep at it because of Your love and desire for me, me, one who needs Your forgiveness and grace, is strong and deep and powerful.

Lord, help me to continue to cooperate with Your good work within, deep, deep, within me. Help me to keep trusting You when I cannot see or sense Your presence and work in the fog of anxiety, fear, anger, and impatience.

I believe O Lord God that You want to and You WILL finish this good work  in me because You have redeemed me from sin!

And so Lord, help me to remain faithful to You, in deed, in word, in thought, and in attitude until that day when the new heaven and new earth come (Amen and Amen!)  and all things will be made right by You!

Amen!

Leave a Reply

