Hump Day Prayer for June 15, 2011

Cover of "Diary Of Private Prayer (Scribn...
Cover via Amazon

Today’s prayer is from the pen and heart of John Bailie who wrote a wonderful prayer guide entitled ‘Diary of Private Prayer.’

It is a prayer that I pray often. May you meet God in the midst of it today.

Jim

O Holy Spirit of God, visit now this soul of mine, and tarry within it until eventide. Inspire all my thoughts. Pervade all my imaginations. Suggest all my decisions. Lodge in my will’s inward citadel and order all my doings. Be with me in my silence and in my speech, in my haste and in my leisure, in company and in solitude, in the freshness of the morning and in the weariness of the evening; and give me grace at all times humbly to rejoice in Thy mysterious companionships. Amen. (John Baillie)

Leave a Reply

