“Save Me, O God” Lenten Hump Day Prayer for March 16, 2011

Earthquake and Tsunami near Sendai, Japan
Image by NASA Goddard Photo and Video via Flickr

Save me, O God, for the floodwaters are up to my neck. Deeper and deeper I sink into the mire; I can’t find a foothold.
I am in deep water, and the floods overwhelm me. I am exhausted from crying for help; my throat is parched.
My eyes are swollen with weeping, waiting for my God to help me. Psalm 69:1-3 (NLT)

私を除けば、おお、神よ、出水が私の首にされています。深いは深い私は泥沼に沈んで、私は足場を見つけることができません。
私は、深層水で午前洪水が私を圧倒する。私は助けを求めて叫んでから疲れている。喉が乾燥です。
私の目は、神が私を助けるために私を待って、泣いて腫れています。詩篇69:1-3(NLT技術)

Father God, we have stood still these past days as we have watched possessions and lives be swept away  by the raging power of nature

and as we have watched as a force of nature, with which we have had a love/hate relationship with for 65 years, make its appearance yet again.

We have not felt so powerless in a long time.

O God, we ask in Your mercy, love, and grace to be with those who wonder where their family and friends are; with those whose bravery in the face of radiation and its ugly effects attempt to cool reactors

God give wisdom and grace to the leadership of Japan from the Prime Minister all the way down to the persons who cover the forever altered landscape in places such as Sendai in search and recovery.

And Father most of all… be with the children and help them to understand that a good and gracious God knows where they are and who they are. Amen.

父なる神様は、私たちは、財産を見ている人もの命は、自然の怒りの力で流され、これらの過去の日はまだ立っている

我々はこれで我々は、/65年間との関係を愛憎があった自然の力、その姿をまだとして再度見てきたように。

私たちは長い時間のように無力感じていない。

おお、神よ、私たちは人たちの家族や友人がどこにあるか気になる人と一緒にあなたの慈悲、愛、恵みに求めることができる。その勇気放射線とその醜い効果の面の原子炉を冷却しようとするものと

神がダウンして検索および回復の仙台のような場所で永遠に変更風景をカバーする人へのすべての方法が内閣総理大臣から日本のリーダーシップに知恵と恵みを与える。

そして、父のすべての最も…子供と一緒に、彼らはよく、親切な神は、彼らがどこ人彼らは知っていることを理解するのに役立ちます。アーメン。

Leave a Reply

