Hump Day Prayer for February 16, 2011

Forever stuck
Image by TracerBullet999 via Flickr

Oh Lord,

I’m stuck.

I’m stuck in an attitude of mind that threatens my emotional and spiritual sanity

I’m stuck in a relationship that scares me and I want out.

I’m stuck in a job that wears the humanity out of me instead of allowing me to be appropriately proud of my efforts.

I’m stuck in the middle of a life change that is frustrating me.

I’m stuck Lord…

And in my “stuckness” I get angry, I get afraid, I get tired, I get sad…

Oh God and Father

I cry out to you as did the Psalmist

“From where does my help come? It comes from the Lord!”

I honestly feel (and sometimes exclaim aloud)

“O God, drive me enemies before me!”

I honestly think and feel in the dark moments

“My God, My God why have you forsaken me…”

But Father…

You are with me in my “stuckness”

You are with me in my fear – do not let it paralyze me anymore

You are with me in my anger – I surrender it to You, may it motivate me to take proper charge and not destroy me

You are with me in my frustration – help me to learn, through Your spirit, and to have patience with You, me, and others during this time

Amen!

Published by:

Jim Kane

I am a hubby to my wife of over 30 years, dad to two university students, caregiver to his mom, a minister, cat dad to Hanna who we adopted from our local animal shelter, a life-long aviation fan, and a reader and blogger. I began this blog in 2008 and post my book reviews, messages to my congregation, prayers, and other things as well. Thank you for stopping by!

Categories UncategorizedTags , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Hump Day Prayer for February 16, 2011”

Leave a Reply

