Six Cities I Want To Visit

If I had an unlimited budget and three months of travel time here are the six cities that I would visit in no particular order:

Shanghai Skyline

Shanghai Skyline (Photo credit: Keith Marshall)

Shanghai, China

I would make sure that I could go there when the Formula 1 race was to be run and enjoy the week before and after the race.

Paris, France

Paris Sunset from the Louvre window

Paris Sunset from the Louvre window (Photo credit: Dimitry B)

I have friends in France and would hate to miss a chance to take in a couple of weeks in the French capital and drinking a great deal of French coffee and simply people watch! (A trip down the Seine would be a part of this tour!)

Dublin, Ireland

English: A collection of images of Dublin.

English: A collection of images of Dublin. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Being of Irish descent, a trip to Dublin and the outlying countryside is simply a necessity in this five city trip.

Jerusalem, Israel

Jerusalem

Jerusalem (Photo credit: swallroth)

It is full of history. It is where my faith began. It’s Jerusalem.

Moscow, Russia

English: Red Square in Moscow, from the Saint ...

English: Red Square in Moscow, from the Saint Basil’s Cathedral. Français : La place Rouge à Moscou, vue de la Cathédrale Saint-Basile. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I want to have my picture taken in Red Square and shop at the GUM (Goom) Department Store!

Windhoek, Namibia

A picture of the skyline of Windhoek, Namibia....

A picture of the skyline of Windhoek, Namibia. In the foreground you can see the location of TransNamib, The Namibian Railway. The mountains of the Khomas Hochland dominate the horizon with the Christuskirche visible in the middle. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know that there are other well-known African capitals to visit and would not mind visiting some of them. But I have been interested in Namibia for quite sometime and think a visit there to it’s capital city would be interesting and inviting. This would be the smallest of the five cities I would visit.

Well, there are my six cities to visit. What would be your six cities?

9 comments

  1. I found your post from your comment on the Daily Post Map It Out challenge. :) I just hit ‘Publish’ on my challenge post, if you’d like to check it out. I know, I know…it’s a shameless plug. I apologize! I haven’t come to spam your blog.

    Your five cities are a diverse mix. If I had to pick one to visit out of those five I think I would choose Moscow. I am a fan of Russian literature and there is so much about Russia that captivates me. It’s difficult to narrow down five cities I want to visit (I am indecisive!) but today I would pick Athens, Seville, Moscow, Vienna and Sydney.

Leave a Reply

